Alexandra's Blog


About me

My name is Alexandra Neff and I just graduated highschool this year! So now I am venturing onto new flights to see where life takes me . In highschool I participated in all things orchestra, where I went to state competitions and many kcmo district performances. I aspire to play violin professionally and work in computer science.
Now that I am an adult I take time to journal, enjoy my time with others, practice violin, work, and plan my life out.

Current me

Currently, I'm just working at a fast food resturant. I'm learning new pieces on my violin such as Bruchs Violin Concerto No. 1 and Sibelius's Violin Concerto in D minor.

I'm trying to find a way to fix the resolution to my own personal website, which I'm procrasinating a lot because I can't figure it out, and I'm relearning piano. Since I've moved into my boyfriend's apartment I'm slowly moving all of my stuff over.

But everything's alright!

Favorite things

Recently, I keep thinking about my book A Little Life that I finished a while ago.
I loved it so much that I slept with the book once I finished it. It really broke me down. It took me a while to go thorugh it because it was almost 900 pages but it was completely worth every second it took for me to read it.